the ncy milky band

The NCY Milky Band

The NCY Milky Band
Our Gurus

Formed from the hard and jazzy core of BMM records, the quartet consists of Louis Treffel (keyboards), Antoine Léonardon (bass), Quentin Thomas (saxophone) & Paul Lefevre (drums). When you listen to The NCY Milky Band, you get caught up by their warm sound skillfully composed of soul melodies, hip hop rhythms, jazz flights and some well-felt electronic incursions.

A sound, in which percussion scratches and bass notes bite, sublimated by the mythical Fender Rhodes that make an instant revive, with an undeniable touch of modernity, the rare French groove that incarnated, in the 70s people as important in music as unknown to the general public Such as Bernard Estardy, Janko Nilovic, Georges Garvarentz, Alain Mion de Cortex, Jean-Claude Vannier of Gainsbourg, Nino Nardini and Roger Roger...

Copyright (C) 2020.